The Official Thomas E. Sniegoski Website News Bio Books More

Newest Releases

Atomic Frenchie by Tom Sniegoski and Tom McWeeney   Monstrous by Thomas E. Sniegoski   Dark Exodus by Thomas E. Sniegoski   A Deafening Silence in Heaven by Thomas E. Sniegoski

Gentle Readers

Why, hello. I didn't see you there. Come in, come in . . . Have a look around.

You've stumbled onto - the website of Thomas E. Sniegoski. Tom is one of those . . . how shall we say this . . . writer types, and an all-around swell guy. (Just ask him, he'll tell you.)

Tom started out in the comic book industry and has worked for all the big guys . . . Marvel, DC, Image, Dark Horse, Cartoon Books -- Yep, if you bought a comic in the '90s, Tom probably worked for its publisher. Some of the characters Tom has written include Batman, The Punisher, Hellboy, Wolverine, Devil Dinosaur, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, and he even wrote the prequel to Jeff Smith’s award winning series Bone, which was called Stupid, Stupid Rat Tails: The Adventures of Big Johnson Bone.

His most recent comic book work (written with frequent partner, Christopher Golden) is The Sisterhood, published by Archaia Studios Press. This dynamic duo also worked on the mini-series Talent from Boom Studios, which - guess what, folks! - was optioned by Universal Pictures.

He loves comics, but now Tom's primary focus is writing novels. He started with Buffy the Vampire Slayer: The Monster Book with Christopher Golden and Steven Bissette, and then wrote his own novel based on the hit spin-off series Angel called Soul Trade.

From then on, Tom has worked non-stop, both alone and with - you guessed it! - Christopher Golden. Some of the projects that the boys have worked on together include the YA novel Storm Warning, the Magic Zero series for the youngsters, and The Menagerie, a series of dark fantasy novels for the grown-ups.

All by himself, Tom wrote a series called The Fallen, and these books were actually the basis for the ABC Family Channel mini-series by the same name. Check out the newest volume of The Fallen, Armageddon.

His wife thinks his novel A Kiss Before the Apocalypse is the best book he's ever written. Apocalypse is the start to the Remy Chandler series. The latest volume in the line is A Deafening Silence in Heaven.

He has also written two new middle grade series - Billy Hooten: Owlboy for Delacorte and The Brimstone Network for Aladdin. His wife hopes these will be optioned too.

Also check out his stand-alone novel Legacy, which answers the age-old question: What if you found out your deadbeat father is a superhero?

Tom is currently hard at work (ask him to tell you how hard) on some exciting books.

Feel free to look around the site, and definitely drop Tom an email if you have any questions. He loves questions!

The Management


The Official Thomas E. Sniegoski Website was designed by Little Willow and approved by Tom's dog.

News   >   Bio   >   Books   <   More   <   Home